CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. –Louie Hayes (Orland Park, Ill.) and Will Schany (Blair, Neb.) have been named to the ACC Wrestling All-Academic Team the league office announced on Wednesday (May 1) with the release of its annual team.
To be eligible for All-ACC Academic Team consideration, a student-athlete must have earned a minimum 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a minimum 3.00 cumulative average during his academic career. Athletic achievements for the most current season are also strongly considered for selection to the All-ACC academic team.
A redshirt sophomore, Hayes is majoring in InterMedia Studies with a minor in Entrepreneurship, while Schany is completing a graduate degree in Higher Education. Hayes is making his second consecutive appearance on the All-Academic team, while it is the first selection for Schany.

The ACC Honor Roll, which recognizes all conference student-athletes with a grade point average of 3.0 for the current academic year, will be released in at a later date.
2018-19 All-ACC Academic Wrestling Team
Ben Anderson, So., Duke
Josh Finesilver, So., Duke
Matt Finesilver, So. Duke
Mitch Finesilver, Sr., Duke
Zach Finesilver, Sr., Duke
Gary Wayne Harding, Jr., North Carolina
Joe Heilmann, Fr., North Carolina
Brandon Whitman, Fr., North Carolina
Daniel Bullard, So., NC State
Thomas Bullard, So., NC State
Sean Fausz, Sr., NC State
Hayden Hidlay, So., NC State
LJ Bentley, Sr., Pitt
Micky Phillippi, Fr., Pitt
Will Schany, Sr., Virginia
Louis Hayes, R-So., Virginia
Billy Miller, Sr., Virginia Tech
Korbin Myers, Jr., Virginia Tech
Tom Sleigh, Sr., Virginia Tech
Zack Zavatsky, Sr., Virginia Tech