March 13, 2018

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — Virginia’s Kyle Guy (Indianapolis, Ind.) and Devon Hall (Virginia Beach, Va.) were named to the 2017-18 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District 2 Team, announced on Tuesday (March 13).

Guy and Hall were each named to the District 2 Second Team. This is the second all-district honor for both this season, each being named to the USBWA All-District 3 Team.

Guy was named the ACC Tournament MVP after averaging 16.7 points in UVA’s championship run. He is averaging a team-best 14.1 points per game and leads in 3-point field goals per game (2.5). He has drilled 83 shots from 3-point range and is shooting 83.7 percent from the free throw line. Guy has reached double-figures in 27 games, including a career-high 29 against VCU. He has led Virginia in scoring in 14 contests, including all three ACC Tournament games. Guy was a First Team All-ACC selection.

Hall, named to the ACC All-Tournament First Team, is averaging a career-best 12 points, 4.3 rebounds and 3.2 assists. Hall is shooting 46.5 percent from the floor, 45.2 percent from 3-point range and 89.4 percent from the free throw line. He ranks first in the ACC with a 3.02 assist-to-turnover ratio. Hall has reached double figures in 23 games, including a career-high 25 points against NC State. He has chipped in 29 steals this season and is UVA’s top perimeter defender. Hall was named Second Team All-ACC and to the All-ACC Defensive Team.

NABC District 2

First Team
Marvin Bagley III, Duke
Jerome Robinson, Boston College
Luke Maye, North Carolina
Joel Berry II, North Carolina
Tyus Battle, Syracuse

Second Team
Kyle Guy, Virginia
Justin Robinson, Virginia Tech
Devon Hall, Virginia
Wendell Carter, Duke
Marcquise Reed, Clemson