CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia’s Sam Hauser (Stevens Point, Wis.), Jay Huff (Durham, N.C.) and Kihei Clark (Woodland Hills, Calif.) earned All-ACC honors, the league announced Monday (March 8).

Hauser was named to the All-ACC first team, while Huff was named to the All-ACC second team and All-Defensive team, and Clark earned All-ACC honorable mention honors.

Hauser leads Virginia in scoring (15.8 ppg) and ranks first in the ACC in 3-point percentage (.444), second in made 3-pointers (2.6), fifth in field goal percentage (.517), eighth in scoring, 13th in minutes (34.1) and 14th in rebounding (6.8). He tallied five 20-point efforts, including a season-high 24 points in UVA’s regular-season title clinching win at Louisville. Hauser recorded three consecutive double-doubles and was named ACC Player of the Week on Feb. 8 and March 8, respectively.

Huff averaged career highs in points (13.3 ppg), rebounds (6.9 rpg) and blocked shots (2.5 bpg), and anchored UVA’s fifth-ranked scoring defense that yields 60.1 points per game. Huff ranks first in the ACC in field goal percentage (.592), second in blocked shots, 12th in rebounding and 19th in scoring. He leads UVA with five double-doubles and has blocked four or more shots in six contests.

Clark ranks fourth in the ACC in assists (4.5 apg) and sixth in assist-to-turnover ratio (2.0). He has handed out five or more assists in 11 contests.

Justin Champagnie (Pitt), Carlik Jones (Louisville), Matthew Hurt (Duke) and Hauser joined ACC Player of the Year Moses Wright (Georgia Tech) on the All-ACC first team.

Joining Huff on the second team were Keve Aluma (Virginia Tech), Jose Alvarado (Georgia Tech), M.J. Walker (Florida State) and Aamir Simms (Clemson).

Huff joined Manny Bates (NC State), Jordan Goldwire (Duke), Wright and ACC Defensive Player of the Year Alvardo on the All-ACC Defensive team.

No. 1 Seed Virginia (17-6) will play No. 8 Seed Syracuse (15-8) or No. 9 Seed NC State (13-9) in the ACC quarterfinals on Thursday, March 11. Tipoff at Greensboro Coliseum is set for Noon on ESPN or ESPN2.

2021 All-ACC Team

First Team
Moses Wright, Georgia Tech, 344
Justin Champagnie, Pitt, 343
Carlik Jones, Louisville, 327
Matthew Hurt, Duke, 310
Sam Hauser, Virginia, 281

Second Team
Keve Aluma, Virginia Tech, 277
Jose Alvarado, Georgia Tech, 244
Jay Huff, Virginia, 214
M.J. Walker, Florida State, 200
Aamir Simms, Clemson, 176

Third Team
RaiQuan Gray, Florida State, 167
Isaiah Wong, Miami 102
Quincy Guerrier, Syracuse, 55
Prentiss Hubb, Notre Dame, 42
Armando Bacot, North Carolina, 41
Scottie Barnes, Florida State, 41

Honorable Mention
Michael Devoe, Georgia Tech, 35
Kihei Clark, Virginia  31
Alan Griffin, Syracuse, 29
David Johnson, Louisville, 22
Nate Laszewski, Notre Dame, 18
Jericole Hellems, NC State, 13
Tyrece Radford, Virginia Tech, 10

ACC Player of the Year
Moses Wright, Georgia Tech, 33
Carlik Jones, Louisville, 13
Justin Champagnie, Pitt, 13
Sam Hauser, Virginia, 5
Jose Alvarado, Georgia Tech, 4
Matthew Hurt, Duke, 3
Keve Aluma, Virginia Tech, 3
Jay Huff, Virginia, 1

Freshman of the Year
Scottie Barnes, Florida State, 53
Day’Ron Sharpe, North Carolina, 10
DJ Steward, Duke, 6
Jae’Lyn Withers, Louisville, 5
Kadary Richmond, Syracuse, 1

All-Defensive Team
Jose Alvarado, Georgia Tech, 69
Manny Bates, NC State, 62
Jay Huff, Virginia, 53
Jordan Goldwire, Duke, 43
Moses Wright, Georgia Tech, 34

All-Freshman Team
Scottie Barnes, Florida State, 74
DJ Steward, Duke, 67
Day’Ron Sharpe, North Carolina, 63
Jae’Lyn Withers, Louisville, 58
Caleb Love, North Carolina, 32

Coach of the Year
Mike Young, Virginia Tech, 26
Leonard Hamilton, Florida State, 24
Josh Pastner, Georgia Tech, 16
Tony Bennett, Virginia, 6
Brad Brownell, Clemson, 2
Chris Mack, Louisville, 1

Defensive Player of the Year
Jose Alvarado, Georgia Tech, 35
Jay Huff, Virginia, 17
Manny Bates, NC State, 13
Jordan Goldwire, Duke, 5
Aamir Simms, Clemson, 4
Keve Aluma, Virginia Tech, 1

Most Improved Player
Matthew Hurt, Duke, 17
Isaiah Wong, Miami, 13
Moses Wright, Georgia Tech, 11
Justin Champagnie, Pitt, 11
RaiQuan Gray, Florida State, 10
Nate Laszewski, Notre Dame, 5
Quincy Guerrier, Syracuse, 3
Armando Bacot, North Carolina, 2
Jay Huff, Virginia, 2
David Johnson, Louisville, 1

Sixth Man of the Year
Scottie Barnes, Florida State, 39
Day’Ron Sharpe, North Carolina, 24
Nick Honor, Clemson, 6
Jordan Goldwire, Duke, 5
Nikola Djogo, Notre Dame, 1