CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – For the first time since 2016, Virginia will be hosting the first and second rounds of both the NCAA Men’s and Women’s Tennis Championships.

The matches will take place Friday, May 7 through Sunday, May 9 at the Virginia Tennis Facility at the Boar’s Head Resort.

Due to health and safety considerations, in addition to the current guidelines for sports venues set by the Commonwealth of Virginia, attendance for the NCAA Championship matches will be limited to guests of participating student-athletes and coaching staffs. Tickets will not be available to the general public.

Live scoring and a live video stream will be available for all of the matches.

The men’s team (21-2) earned the Atlantic Coast Conference’s automatic bid into the championship and was named the No. 5 overall seed. Virginia will open play by facing Fairleigh Dickinson (6-4). LSU (12-12) and Stanford (10-5) will also be competing in the Charlottesville Regional.

The women’s team (14-6) earned an at-large bid into the field of 64 teams, earning a No. 14 seed. UVA will host LIU (9-0) in the second match on Friday. James Madison (14-3) and Tennessee (16-8) will play in the opener.

This is the Virginia men’s 17th-consecutive NCAA Championship bid and the 16th time that they have hosted a regional. Virginia has won four NCAA titles, including three consecutive from 2015-17.

The women are making their 20th appearance in the NCAA Women’s Tennis Championships and their third-consecutive appearance under head coach Sara O’Leary.

Virginia hosted both the men’s and women’s regionals for seven consecutive years (2010-16).

The team advancing from the second round of the tournament will head to Orlando, Fla., where the USTA National Campus will be hosting the final four rounds of the tournament. The women’s Round of 16 will be held on Sunday, May 16, with quarterfinal matches on Wednesday, May 19. The men’s Round of 16 will take place on Monday, May 17 and the quarterfinals on Thursday, May 20. Men’s and women’s semifinals will be held on May 21 and both team championships contested on Saturday, May 22.



12 p.m.     Tennessee vs James Madison

3 p.m.       (14) VIRGINIA vs LIU


10 a.m.     LSU vs Stanford

1 p.m.       VIRGINIA vs Fairleigh Dickinson


4 p.m.       Second Round Match


12 p.m.     Second Round Match