CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – The brackets and pre-seeds have been released for the upcoming ACC Wrestling Championships which will be hosted at John Paul Jones Arena on Sunday (March 6).

The 2022 pre-seeds for the ACC Championship were generated by WrestleStat. Entries are subject to change until noon on Saturday.

Tickets are on sale now for Sunday’s ACC Championships and can be purchased online here. All attendees 12 years of age and older are required to provide proof of vaccination or of a negative COVID-19 test result for entry. All attendees must wear a mask while inside John Paul Jones Arena except when they are actively eating or drinking.

Fans can find detailed information about the health and safety protocols for John Paul Jones Arena here.

Jake Keating is the No. 2 seed at 157 pounds and is the highest-seeded wrestler for the Cavaliers at the event. He will receive a first-round bye in the event. Jay Aiello (197) and Justin McCoy (165) are both seeded third at their weight class.

First-round action kicks off the event at 11 a.m.  Semifinals are set for 1 p.m., followed by the consolation semifinals at 3:30 p.m. and the consolation finals at 5 p.m. Championship matches begin at 7 p.m., followed by the awards presentation.

ACC Network and ACC Network Extra plan nearly 10 hours of live coverage from 11 a.m. through 9 p.m. ACC Network Extra will stream the early and consolations rounds from both Mat 1 and Mat 2, with the 7 p.m. finals set for live linear broadcast on ACC Network.

Each weight class champion and runner-up at the 2022 ACC Championship will earn All-ACC recognition. In addition to ACC honors, student-athletes will be vying for berths and seeding in the 2022 NCAA Wrestling Championships, which will be held March 17-19 at Detroit’s Little Caesar’s Arena. The ACC has been allotted a league-record 39 automatic berths and is hopeful of earning several more at-large selections.

125: No. 4 seed Patrick McCormick
133: No. 5 seed Brian Courtney
141: No. 5 seed Dylan Cedeno
149: No. 5 seed Jarod Verkleeren
157: No. 2 seed Jake Keating
165: No. 3 seed Justin McCoy
174: No. 5 seed Justin Phillips
184: No. 4 seed Michael Battista
197: No. 3 seed Jay Aiello
285: No. 4 seed Quinn Miller