March 5, 2017

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia senior guard London Perrantes (Los Angeles, Calif.) was named to the All-ACC second team and junior forward Isaiah Wilkins (Lilburn, Ga.) was named to the All-ACC defensive team, announced by the Atlantic Coast Conference on Sunday (March 5).

Perrantes guided UVA to its school-record fifth straight season with 11 or more ACC wins. In 18 league contests, Perrantes ranked fifth in assist-to-turnover ratio (2.0), seventh in 3-point field goal percentage (41.7%), eighth in free throw percentage (85.2%) and 20th in scoring (14.9 ppg). He earned All-ACC honorable mention honors as a sophomore and junior.

Wilkins leads UVA’s top-ranked defense which yields 54.9 points per game. Wilkins leads the team in rebounding (6.2 rpg), blocked shots (42) and steals (32) and could become the first Cavalier since Travis Watson in 2002-03 to lead the team in those three categories. In ACC play, Wilkins ranked fifth in offensive rebounding (2.78 rpg), sixth in blocked shots (1.44 bpg) and 12th in rebounding (6.8 rpg).

Justin Jackson (North Carolina), Luke Kennard (Duke), Bonzie Colson (Notre Dame), John Collins (Wake Forest) and Donovan Mitchell were named to the All-ACC first team.

Joining Perrantes on the All-ACC second team were Dwayne Bacon (Florida State), Dennis Smith (NC State), Ben Lammers (Georgia Tech) and Joel Berry II (North Carolina).

Davon Reed (Miami), Xavier Rathan-Mayes (Florida State), Matt Jones (Duke), Lammers and Mitchell joined Wilkins on the All-ACC defensive team.

Jackson was named ACC Player of the Year, while Georgia Tech’s Josh Pastner was named ACC Coach of the Year. Smith was named the league’s top rookie.

No. 6 seed Virginia (21-9) will play No. 11 seed Georgia Tech (17-14) or No. 14 seed Pitt (15-16) in ACC Tournament second round action on Wednesday, March 8. Tipoff at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y., is set for approximately 9 p.m. ET.

2017 All-ACC Basketball Honors
53 votes cast

All-ACC First Team
Luke Kennard, Duke, *265
Justin Jackson , North Carolina, 256
John Collins, Wake Forest, 255
Bonzie Colson, Notre Dame, 253
Donovan Mitchell, Louisville, 231

All-ACC Second Team
Dwayne Bacon, Florida State, 141
Dennis Smith, NC State, 126
Ben Lammers, Georgia Tech, 109
Joel Berry II, North Carolina, 102
London Perrantes, Virginia, 90

All-ACC Third Team
Michael Young, Pitt, 85
Jaron Blossomgame, Clemson, 67
Andrew White, Syracuse, 67
Davon Reed, Miami, 66
Jayson Tatum, Duke, 51

All-ACC Honorable Mention
Kennedy Meeks, North Carolina, 34
Matt Farrell, Notre Dame, 25
Zach LeDay, Virginia Tech, 24
Jerome Robinson, Boston College, 23
Jonathan Isaac, Florida State, 20
Seth Allen, Virginia Tech, 18
Jamel Artis, Pitt, 17
V.J. Beachem, Notre Dame, 12
Steve Vasturia, Notre Dame, 11
Tyler Lydon, Syracuse, 10

All-ACC Defensive Team
Ben Lammers, Georgia Tech, 50
Isaiah Wilkins, Virginia, 41
Donovan Mitchell, Louisville, 39
Davon Reed, Miami, 25
Xavier Rathan-Mayes, Florida State, 19
Matt Jones, Duke, 19

All-ACC Freshman Team
Dennis Smith, NC State, 51
Jonathan Isaac, Florida State, 51
Jayson Tatum, Duke, 50
Josh Okogie, Georgia Tech, 49
Ky Bowman, Boston College, 32

ACC Player of the Year
Justin Jackson , North Carolina, 24
John Collins, Wake Forest, 15
Bonzie Colson, Notre Dame, 8
Luke Kennard, Duke, 5
Donovan Mitchell, Louisville, 1

ACC Freshman of the Year
Dennis Smith, NC State, 36
Jayson Tatum, Duke, 8
Josh Okogie, Georgia Tech, 3
Ky Bowman, Boston College, 3
Jonathan Isaac, Florida State, 3

ACC Coach of the Year
Josh Pastner, Georgia Tech, 24
Roy Williams, North Carolina, 8
Mike Brey, Notre Dame, 7
Leonard Hamilton, Florida State, 4
Danny Manning, Wake Forest, 3
Buzz Williams, Virginia Tech 3
Jim LarraÃÆ’±aga, Miami, 2
Rick Pitino, Louisville, 2

ACC Defensive Player of the Year
Ben Lammers, Georgia Tech, 37
Isaiah Wilkins, Virginia, 6
Kamari Murphy, Miami, 4
Matt Jones, Duke, 3
Xavier Rathan-Mayes, Florida State, 1
Dennis Smith NC State, 1
Steve Vasturia, Notre Dame, 1

ACC Most Improved
John Collins, Wake Forest, 26
Ben Lammers, Georgia Tech, 15
Matt Farrell, Notre Dame, 9
Justin Jackson , North Carolina, 1
Luke Kennard, Duke, 1
Donovan Mitchell, Louisville, 1

ACC Sixth Man of the Year
Seth Allen, Virginia Tech, 43
Tadric Jackson, Georgia Tech, 4
Frank Jackson, Duke, 3
Marcquise Reed, Clemson, 2
Markell Johnson, NC State, 1

*Denotes unanimous