CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia’s Jayden Gardner, Reece Beekman and Kihei Clark earned All-ACC honors, the league announced Monday (March 7).

Gardner was named to the All-ACC third team, while Beekman was named to the ACC All-Defensive team. Beekman and Clark each earned All-ACC honorable mention honors.

Gardner ranks fifth in the ACC in field goal percentage (50.3%), sixth in free throw percentage (81.3%), 11th in rebounding (6.9 rpg) and 13th in scoring (15.2 ppg). He reached double figures in scoring in 24 games, including seven 20-point efforts. Gardner leads UVA with six doubles-doubles and hit the game-winning shot vs. Pitt on Dec. 3. He was named ACC Player of the Week on Feb. 14 after averaging 21.5 points and 7.5 rebounds in wins over Duke (69-68) and Georgia Tech (63-53).

Beekman anchors UVA’s 10th-ranked defense by leading the ACC with 2.1 steals per game. He also led the ACC and ranked second nationally with a 3.65 assist-to-turnover ratio and was second in the league with 4.9 assists per game. Beekman recorded three games with five more steals and had one or more steals in 27 of 30 games. Beekman, who averaged 8.1 points and 3.7 rebounds, registered his first career double-double with 15 points, career-high 12 rebounds, five assists and five steals in Saturday’s win at Louisville. Beekman’s 62 steals rank second on UVA’s single-season steals list.

Clark has averaged 10.2 points and 4.3 assists, and leads UVA in 3-pointer (51) and 3-point field goal percentage (36.7%). Clark has scored 10+ points in 15 games and handed out five or more assists in 16 contests.

ACC Player of the Year Alondis Williams (Wake Forest) was joined on the All-ACC first team by Armando Bacot (North Carolina), Paolo Banchero (Duke), Kameron McGusty (Miami) and Buddy Boeheim (Syracuse)

Keve Aluma (Virginia Tech), Dereon Seabron (NC State), Wendell Moore Jr. (Duke), Blake Wesley (Notre Dame) and Jake LaRavia (Wake Forest) were named to the All-ACC second team.

Joining Gardner on the third team were Dane Goodwin (Notre Dame), Mark Williams (Duke), Isaiah Wong (Miami) and Michael Devoe (Georgia Tech).

Beekman joined Leaky Black (North Carolina), Charlie Moore (Miami), Wendell Moore (Duke) and ACC Defensive Player of the Year Mark Williams (Duke) on the All-ACC Defensive team.

No. 6 Seed Virginia (18-12) will play No. 11 Seed Louisville (12-18) or No. 14 Seed Georgia Tech (12-19) in the second round of the 2022 New York Life ACC Tournament on Wednesday, March 9. Tipoff at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y. is set for 9:30 p.m. on ESPN2.

2021-22 ACC Award Winners
Player of Year: Alondes Williams, Wake Forest
Rookie of Year: Paolo Banchero, Duke
Coach of Year: Steve Forbes, Wake Forest
Defensive Player of Year: Mark Williams, Duke
Most Improved: Dereon Seabron, NC State
Sixth Man of Year: Matthew Cleveland, Florida State

2021-22 All-ACC Team
First Team
Armando Bacot, North Carolina, 380
Alondes Williams, Wake Forest, 373
Paolo Banchero, Duke, 372
Kameron McGusty, Miami, 315
Buddy Boeheim, Syracuse, 241

Second Team
Keve Aluma, Virginia Tech, 192
Dereon Seabron, NC State, 166
Wendell Moore Jr., Duke, 161
Blake Wesley, Notre Dame, 148
Jake LaRavia, Wake Forest, 147

Third Team
Dane Goodwin, Notre Dame, 131
Mark Williams, Duke, 119
Isaiah Wong, Miami, 119
Jayden Gardner, Virginia, 106
Michael Devoe, Georgia Tech, 105

Honorable Mention
Caleb Love, North Carolina, 84
PJ Hall, Clemson, 72
John Hugley, Pitt, 54
Charlie Moore, Miami, 42
Brady Manek, North Carolina, 38
Kihei Clark, Virginia, 22
AJ Griffin, Duke, 22
Paul Atkinson Jr., Notre Dame, 20
Terquavion Smith, NC State, 15
Reece Beekman, Virginia, 15

Note: All-ACC Team points are determined on a 5-3-1 system (five points for first team, three points for second team, one point for third team).

ACC Player of the Year
Alondes Williams, Wake Forest, 41 votes
Armando Bacot, North Carolina, 31
Paolo Banchero, Duke, 6

ACC Freshman of the Year
Paolo Banchero, Duke, 72 votes
Blake Wesley, Notre Dame, 4
Terquavion Smith, NC State, 1
Trevor Keels, Duke, 1

ACC Defensive Player of the Year
Mark Williams, Duke, 46 votes
Reece Beekman, Virginia, 20
Leaky Black, North Carolina, 7
Wendell Moore Jr., Duke, 3
Charlie Moore, Miami, 2

ACC Most Improved Player
Dereon Seabron, NC State, 33 votes
PJ Hall, Clemson, 28
Mark Williams, Duke, 4
John Hugley, Pitt, 4
Dane Goodwin, Notre Dame, 3
Jesse Edwards, Syracuse, 2
Wendell Moore Jr., Duke, 2
James Karnik, Boston College, 1
RJ Davis, North Carolina, 1

ACC Sixth Man of the Year
Matthew Cleveland, Florida State, 52 votes
El Ellis, Louisville, 6
Anthony Walker, Miami, 6
Khadim Sy, Wake Forest, 6
Kadin Shedrick, Virginia, 5
Quinten Post, Boston College, 2
Cam Hayes, NC State, 1

ACC Coach of the Year
Steve Forbes, Wake Forest, 40 votes
Mike Krzyzewski, Duke, 19
Mike Brey, Notre Dame, 13
Jim Larrañaga, Miami, 3
Mike Young, Virginia Tech, 1
Hubert Davis, North Carolina, 1
Tony Bennett, Virginia, 1

All-ACC Defensive Team
Mark Williams, Duke, 77 votes
Reece Beekman, Virginia, 69
Leaky Black, North Carolina, 55
Charlie Moore, Miami, 45
Wendell Moore Jr., Duke, 33

All-Rookie Team
Paolo Banchero, Duke, 77 votes
Terquavion Smith, NC State, 73
Blake Wesley, Notre Dame, 72
AJ Griffin, Duke, 66
Trevor Keels, Duke, 50