CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – The full brackets and seeds for the upcoming NCAA Wrestling Championships were announced on Wednesday (March 9) and the Cavaliers have eight wrestlers in the field, led by No. 14 seed Jake Keating who is making his second straight NCAA Championship appearance.

The NCAA Championships will be held at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit with the three-day event beginning on Thursday, March 17.

Jay Aiello earned his fourth NCAA Championship bid become the 13th four-time selection in program history. Two Cavaliers, Justin McCoy and Quinn Miller, both earned their third straight bids. Keating is joined by Brian Courtney and Patrick McCormick in making a second-straight appearance. Michael Battista and Dylan Cedeno each earned their first bids in 2022.

The eight wrestlers selected is the second-most in program history and matches last year’s total and also ties the number of selections from the 2014 and 2010 seasons. The Cavaliers had nine wrestlers selected to compete in the 2013 NCAA Championships.

125: No. 32 seed Patrick McCormick vs. No. 33 seed Logan Ashton (Stanford)
133: No. 25 seed Brian Courtney vs. No. 8 seed RayVon Foley (Michigan State)
141: No. 33 seed Dylan Cedeno vs. No. 32 seed Josh Mason (Bloomsburg)
157: No. 14 seed Jake Keating vs. No. 19 seed Kendall Coleman (Purdue)
165: No. 19 seed Justin McCoy vs. No. 14 seed Joshua Ogunsanya (Columbia)
184: No. 25 seed Michael Battista vs. No. 8 seed Marcus Coleman (Iowa State)
197: No. 17 seed Jay Aiello vs. No. 16 seed Kendall Norfleet (Arizona State)
285: No. 23 seed Quinn Miller vs. No. 10 seed Nathan Traxler (Virginia Tech)