CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Goalkeeper Victoria Safradin, a rising sophomore on the Virginia women’s soccer team, has been named to the 24-player roster for the upcoming U.S. U-19 Women’s Youth National Team training camp. The camp will run April 21-26 in West Palm Beach, Fla.

Players born on or after Jan. 1, 2005, are age-eligible for this U-19 WYNT cycle. For this camp, head coach Carrie Kveton selected 11 players born in 2005 and 13 born in 2006. All players in the U-19 WYNT player pool are age-eligible for the upcoming 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup, set for September in Colombia.

Safradin represented the United States in the 2022 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup.

This past season, Safradin appeared in four games with two starts and two appearances off the bench. She posted a shutout of George Mason and also made a start at NC State. She combined with fifth-year Cayla White for a shutout of Syracuse and also came off the bench against VCU.


Goalkeepers (3): Sonoma Kasica (Florida Premier FC; St. Petersburg, Fla.), Victoria Safradin (Virginia; Eastlake, Ohio), Kealey Titmuss (Penn State; Grand Blanc, Mich.)

Defenders (8): Aven Alvarez (North Carolina Courage; New Hill, N.C.), Hailey Baumann (Wisconsin; South Lyon, Mich.), Elizabeth Boamah (San Diego Surf SC; San Diego, Calif.), Nicki Fraser (Real Colorado; Highlands Ranch, Colo.), Reese Klein (Florida United SC; Cooper City, Fla.), Cameron Roller (Duke; Sherman, Texas), Sammy Smith (Boise Timbers Thorns FC; Boise, Idaho), Kiera Staude (Georgia; Atlanta, Ga.)

Midfielders (7): Mia Bhuta (Stanford; Pittsburgh, Pa.), Kendall Bodak (Clemson; Monson, Mass.), Izzy Engle (Minnesota Thunder; Edina, Minn.), Joelle Jung (Stanford; San Jose, Calif.), Charlotte Kohler (MVLA SC; Woodside, Calif.), Grace Restovich (St. Louis Scott Gallagher; St. Louis, Mo.), Linda Ullmark (Western New York Flash; Buffalo, N.Y.)

Forwards (6): Katie Shea Collins (Tennessee SC; Gallatin, Tenn.), Erica Grilione (Stanford; Roseville, Calif.), Ava McDonald (FC Dallas; Allen, Texas), Miri O’Donnell (FC Bay Area Surf; San Ramon, Calif.), Mia Oliaro (Duke; Chapel Hill, N.C.), Amalia Villarreal (Michigan Jaguars FC; Lansing, Mich.)