Story Links

KANSAS CITY, MO. Ben Rubeor is one of 10 finalists for the 2008 Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award in the men’s lacrosse division.

The finalists were chosen based on personal qualities that define a complete student-athlete. These four primary areas of criteria include: classroom, community, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School, the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award has developed into one of the nation’s premier tributes to college seniors. Cornell goaltender Matt McMonagle won the inaugural lacrosse division award last year.

Joining Rubeor as finalists are: Michael Corbolotti, Cornell, Fletcher Gregory, North Carolina, Pat Grimm, Yale, Mike Leveille, Syracuse, Craig Massie, Army, Danny Nathan, Cornell, Paul Rabil, Johns Hopkins, Brad Ross, Duke, and Tom Scherr, Delaware.

These 10 names will be placed on the Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award men’s lacrosse ballot for a nationwide vote that concludes May 5. Fan balloting, available on the award’s official website, will be combined with votes from coaches, media and sponsors to determine the recipient of the award.

The 2008 award winner will be announced and presented with the prestigious Lowe’s Senior CLASS Award trophy during festivities surrounding the NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Championships, scheduled for May 24-26. The Lowe’s All-Senior All-America Team, based on final results of the balloting, will also be recognized.

Print Friendly Version