Story Links

Aug. 11, 2015

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — The television network and time designations for the 17th annual ACC/Big Ten Challenge on Nov. 30-Dec. 2 were announced on Tuesday (Aug. 11).

Virginia’s game against Ohio State on Tuesday, Dec. 1 at Value City Arena at The Jerome Schottenstein Center in Columbus, Ohio, is scheduled to begin at 7:30 p.m. ET and will be televised by ESPN.

The Virginia-Ohio State game is one of six games scheduled for Dec. 1 in the 2015 Challenge. Two Big Ten-ACC Challenge games are scheduled for Monday, Nov. 30 and six other games are scheduled for Wednesday, Dec. 2.

ESPN, ESPN2 and ESPNU will combine to televise all 14 games of the three-day event matching top college basketball programs playing for conference supremacy and the Commissioners Cup.

All telecasts will also be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, and streamed on televisions through Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 or Xbox One to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

The entire schedule, with times and television networks, is below.2015 Big Ten/ACC Challenge

Monday, Nov. 30
Wake Forest at Rutgers, 7 p.m., ESPNU
Clemson at Minnesota, 9 p.m., ESPN2

Tuesday, Dec. 1
Michigan at NC State, 7 p.m., ESPN2
Northwestern at Virginia Tech, 7 p.m., ESPNU
Virginia at Ohio State, 7:30 p.m., ESPN
Miami at Nebraska, 9 p.m., ESPNU
Purdue at Pittsburgh, 9 p.m., ESPN2
Maryland at North Carolina, 9:30 p.m., ESPN

Wednesday, Dec. 2
Louisville at Michigan State, 7:15 p.m., ESPN
Wisconsin at Syracuse, 7:15 p.m., ESPN2
Penn State at Boston College, 7:15 p.m., ESPNU
Indiana at Duke, 9:15 p.m., ESPN
Notre Dame at Illinois, 9:15 p.m., ESPN2
Florida State at Iowa, 9:15 p.m., ESPNU

Print Friendly Version