Complete List of Honorees

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – The Virginia field hockey team had eight players named to the 2019 ZAG Field Hockey / NFHCA National Academic Squad. The entire Cavalier team was also honored by the National Field Hockey Coaches’ Association with the 2019 ZAG Field Hockey / NFHCA National Academic Team Award, the ninth-straight year the squad earned that distinction.

The ZAG Field Hockey / NFHCA National Academic Squad recognizes those student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2019-20 academic year.
Senior Catesby Willis (Fredericksburg, Va.) earned the distinction for the fourth time in her career.

Joining Willis on the team were freshmen Adele Iacobucci (Malvern, Pa.) and Laura Janssen (Nijmegen, Netherlands), redshirt freshman Taylor Henriksen (Falls Church, Va.), sophomores Amber Ezechiels (Niew-Vennep, Netherlands) and Greer Gill (Virginia Beach, Va.), redshirt sophomore Lauren Hausheer (West Windsor, N.J.) and junior Rachel Robinson (Mount Joy, Pa.).
The Cavaliers were one of 73 programs this year to earn the ZAG Field Hockey / NFHCA Academic Team Award, bestowed upon programs with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher.