CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia women’s lacrosse had five players named to the Virginia Sports Information Directors Women’s Lacrosse All-State Teams, the organization announced on Thursday (July 8).

Graduate student Meredith Chapman and juniors Annie Dyson and Ashlyn McGovern were named to the first team while senior Charlie Campbell and junior Lillie Kloak earned second-team honors.

Chapman was named an IWLCA All-American after leading UVA with 23 caused turnovers and 41 ground balls. The defender also had 29 draw controls on the season. Chapman was named to the All-ACC Second Team and was an IWLCA All-South Region First Team selection.

Dyson was an IWLCA All-South Region First Team and All-ACC Second Team selection this season. Dyson was fifth on the team with 35 points on 25 goals and 10 assists. She led the team with 56 draw controls, was second with 34 ground balls and third with 14 caused turnovers.

McGovern led the Cavaliers with 41 points on 38 goals and three assists. An IWLCA All-South Second Team selection, McGovern led Virginia with eight hat tricks on the season. She scored a season-high four goals in three games.

Kloak Led UVA in scoring in ACC play with 19 points on 15 goals and four assists. Overall, she ranked second on the team in scoring with 30 goals, including five hat tricks, and eight assists. She ranked in the top-10 in the conference in free position goals and the top-15 in shooting percentage.

Campbell started every game in goal this year, ranking second in the ACC in saves, third in saves-per-game and fifth in save percentage.

Overall, 11 players were voted to the first team with an additional 13 players earning second-team honors. James Madison led all teams with six players on the two teams. Virginia matched JMU with three players on the first team while also placing a pair on the second team.

VaSID names 44 all-state teams in 23 sports each year, as well as an Academic All-State squad and an all-sports champion in both the University and College Divisions. Membership in VaSID is open to all media relations professionals working at a university or conference in the state of Virginia.