CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Members of the Virginia men’s and women’s squash teams are set to compete in the CSA National Collegiate Individual Championships at the Specter Squash Center in Philadelphia, Pa. The Competition will run from Friday (March 4) to Sunday (March 6).

Aly Hussein and Omar El Torkey will each compete for the Pool Trophy in the A division of the men’s national championship. Hussein earned the fourth seed with his individual record of 16-3. El Torkey will enter as the 14th seed with his overall record of 14-4. Taha Dinana (10-5) will compete in the second division for the Molloy Cup as the fourth seed in the South.

On the women’s side, Meagan Best will be the lone Cavalier to compete in the A division for the Ramsey Cup. Best enters the competition as the sixth seed with her overall record of 10-5 this season.

Five Cavaliers will compete in the second division for the Holleran Cup. Olivia Walsh will play as the fifth seed in the North division with her record of 9-7. Maureen Foley also enters as a fifth seed in the East division at 10-4 on the season. Sydney Maxwell will compete as a seventh seed in west division. Maria Moya (9-7) and Emma Jinks (11-4) will compete in the South division as second and fourth seeds respectively.

All active courts at the Specter Squash Center will be streamed on the CSA YouTube page throughout the tournament. Links to live streams and live scoring are available at


  • Hussein and El Torkey will each compete in the A Division for the second time in their careers
  • Hussein advanced to the quarterfinal round of the Pool Trophy in 2020
  • El Torkey reached the semifinal of the consolation bracket in 2020
  • Best will make her first CSA Individual appearance in the Ramsay Cup
  • Jinks makes her second appearance in the Holleran Cup. She finished as the runner up in the competition in 2018
  • Dinana, Foley, Walsh, and Moya all make their first appearances in a CSA individual tournament

First Round Schedule (March 4):  

Pool Trophy (Men’s A Division):

No. 4 Aly Hussein vs. No. 13 Matias Knudsen (Drexel) – 11:15 a.m.

No. 14 Omar El Torkey vs. No. 3 Andrew Douglas (Penn) – 12:55 p.m.

Molloy South (Men’s B Division):

No. 4 Taha Dinana vs No. 13 Will Curtis (Trinity) – 9:45 a.m

Ramsay Cup (Women’s A Division):

No. 6 Meagan Best vs. No. 11 Amina Yousry (Harvard) – 1:45 p.m.

Holleran Cup North (Women’s B Division):

No. 5 Olivia Walsh vs. No. 12 Audrey Berling (Franklin & Marshall) – 9:45 a.m.

Holleran Cup East (Women’s B Division):

No. 5 Maureen Foley vs. No. 12 Grace Lavin (Penn) – 11:15 a.m.

Holleran Cup South (Women’s B Division):

No. 2 Maria Moya vs. No. 15 Callie Delalio (Amherst) – 10:30 a.m.

No. 4 Emma Jinks vs. No. 13 Danielle Bernstock (Brown) – 10:30 a.m.