CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – No. 15 Virginia aims for its 12th consecutive ACC title at the 22nd annual Atlantic Coast Conference Rowing Championship Friday and Saturday (May 13-14) on Lake Hartwell in Clemson, S.C.

The Cavaliers have won 11 consecutive ACC titles and 20 of 21 overall. UVA has claimed 82 of 90 championship races, including five grand finals in 2021.

Virginia earned the top seed in the Third Varsity Eight No. 2 seed in the Varsity Four and Second Varsity Four and No. 3 seed in the Varsity Eight and Second Varsity Eight, respectively.

Last year, Virginia claimed its 11th consecutive ACC Championship after winning all five grand finals. Duke finished second and Syracuse finished third. Virginia and Clemson are the only two programs to win the championship in the 21 years the event has been held.

The 2022 ACC Rowing Championship starts Friday, May 13 at 8:05 a.m. with the Third Varsity Eight, followed by the Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight, Varsity Four and Second Varsity Four. There will be two heats of each event.

On Saturday, May 14, the Petite Final will be held prior to the Grand Final of each event with action set to begin at 8:05 a.m. The order of events includes the Third Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Four, Varsity Four, Second Varsity Eight and Varsity Eight.

ACC Network Extra coverage is available for the prelims on Friday and the finals on Saturday. A two-hour championship recap show will air on ACC Network on Tuesday, May 24 at 8 p.m. Fans are permitted to attend the championship and admission is free.

Schedule of Events

Friday, May 13 – Prelims
Time – Event
8:05 am – III Varsity Eight (Heat 1)
8:15 am – III Varsity Eight (Heat 2)
8:30 am – Varsity Eight (Heat 1)
8:40 am – Varsity Eight (Heat 2)
8:55 am – II Varsity Eight (Heat 1)
9:05 am – II Varsity Eight (Heat 2)
9:20 am – Varsity Four (Heat 1)
9:30 am – Varsity Four (Heat 2)
9:45 am – II Varsity Four (Heat 1)
9:55 am – II Varsity Four (Heat 2)

Saturday, May 14 – Finals
Time – Event
8:05 am – III Varsity Eight (Petite Final)
8:15 am – III Varsity Eight (Grand Final)
8:30 am – II Varsity Four (Petite Final)
8:40 am – II Varsity Four (Grand Final)
8:55 am – Varsity Four (Petite Final)
9:05 am – Varsity Four (Grand Final)
9:20 am – II Varsity Eight (Petite Final)
9:30 am – II Varsity Eight (Grand Final)
9:45 am – Varsity Eight (Petite Final)
9:55 am – Varsity Eight (Grand Final)
~10:30 am – Awards Ceremony