CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Tahne Badenhorst and Larkin Brown have been named co-captains of the 2022-23 Virginia rowing team, head coach Kevin Sauer announced Thursday (Sept. 15).

Sauer also announced Kate Kelly (3rd year), Sky Dahl (2nd year), Riley Richardson (1st year) and Cillian Mullen (1st year) as class leaders.

“Tahne and Larkin, through their hard work and attitudes, have established themselves as fantastic teammates and in concert with the class reps, will be great leaders for our team.” Sauer said.

Badenhorst and Brown helped the Second Varsity Eight to an ACC championship and sixth-place finish at the NCAA Championships. Badenhorst earned All-ACC Academic team honors, and both were named to the ACC Honor Roll.

The Cavaliers host the Rivanna Romp on Sunday, Nov. 13.