CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Fifteen members of the Virginia softball team earned All-ACC Softball Academic Team honors for the 2024 season it was announced by the league office on Thursday (June 20) with the release of the annual team and the ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year award was established in September 2007 to be awarded annually to the top junior or senior student-athlete in their respective sports. Academic requirements for selection to the All-ACC Academic Team are a 3.0-grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one’s academic career. In addition, student-athletes must compete in at least 50 percent of their team’s contests and 20 percent of their team’s contests as a pitcher.

2024 All-ACC Softball Academic Team Members
Kelly Ayer, Virginia, Jr., Cognitive Science
Shelby Barbee**, Virginia, Jr., Kinesiology
Eden Bigham**, Virginia, So., Cognitive Science
Leah Boggs***, Virginia, Sr., Youth & Social Innovation
Sarah Coon***, Virginia, Jr., Kinesiology
Macee Eaton, Virginia, Fr., Arts & Sciences
MC Eaton, Virginia, So., Kinesiology
Kelsey Hackett, Virginia, So., Youth & Social Innovation
Madison Harris, Virginia, Sr., Kinesiology
Reece Holbrook**, Virginia, Jr., Biology
Mikayla Houge**, Virginia, Sr., Commerce
Jade Hylton**, Virginia, So., Kinesiology
Courtney Layne**, Virginia, So., Youth & Social Innovation
Lauren VanAssche**, Virginia, So., Athletic Training
Abby Weaver, Virginia, Sr., Economics
• indicates Number of years selected