CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia women’s basketball senior guard Jocelyn Willoughby (East Orange, N.J.) has been named a regional finalist for the 2020 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America team, as announced Wednesday (March 25) by the Women’s Basketball Coaches’ Association.
The selection committee will select the 10-member WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America team from the 52 regional finalists. The 2020 WBCA NCAA Division I Coaches’ All-America team will be announced Thursday, April 2.
Willoughby finished the season as the ACC scoring leader at 19.2 points per game, making her just the second player in program history to pace the conference in scoring. She also ranked 10th in the ACC in rebounding at 7.5 per game and was named All-ACC First Team in votes by the Blue Ribbon Panel and the league’s head coaches.
Willoughby, a third-team CoSIDA Academic All-American, was the first player in program history to be the recipient of the 2019-20 Kay Yow Award as the Atlantic Coast Conference Women’s Basketball Scholar-Athlete of the Year. Willoughby was also named to the 2019-20 All-ACC Academic Team, making her Virginia’s first four-time recipient of that honor.
This is the 22nd time that a Cavalier has earned all-region honors, but the first time since Monica Wright did so in her sophomore through seniors seasons (2008-10).

Name School
Bella Alarie Princeton University
Bre Cavanaugh Fordham University
Elissa Cunane North Carolina State University
Nicki Ekhomu Florida State University
Dana Evans University of Louisville
Kiah Gillespie Florida State University
Haley Gorecki Duke University
Stella Johnson Rider University
Jazmine Jones University of Louisville
Beatrice Mompremier University of Miami
Jocelyn Willoughby University of Virginia


Name School
Aliyah Boston University of South Carolina
Jessika Carter Mississippi State University
Chennedy Carter Texas A&M University
Rennia Davis University of Tennessee
Tyasha Harris University of South Carolina
Rhyne Howard University of Kentucky
Rickea Jackson Mississippi State University
Erica Ogwumike Rice University
Chelsey Perry University of Tennessee at Martin
Alexis Tolefree University of Arkansas


Name School
Brittany Brewer Texas Tech University
Te’a Cooper Baylor University
Lauren Cox Baylor University
Crystal Dangerfield University of Connecticut
Vivian Gray Oklahoma State University
Keri Jewett-Giles Florida Gulf Coast University
Ashley Joens Iowa State University
Antoinette Miller University of Cincinnati
Olivia Nelson-Ododa University of Connecticut
NaLyssa Smith Baylor University
Ilmar’l Thomas University of Cincinnati
Megan Walker University of Connecticut
Christyn Williams University of Connecticut


Name School
Grace Berger Indiana University
Kaila Charles University of Maryland
Kathleen Doyle University of Iowa
Arella Guirantes Rutgers University
Naz HIllmon University of Michigan
Becca Hittner Drake University
Dorka Juhasz Ohio State University
Ali Patberg Indiana University
Lindsey Pulliam Northwestern University
Chante Stonewall DePaul University


Name School
Ruthy Hebard University of Oregon
Sabrina Ionescu University of Oregon
Aari McDonald University of Arizona
Michaela Onyenwere University of California – Los Angeles
Mikayla Pivec Oregon State University
Satou Sabally University of Oregon
Destiny Slocum Oregon State University
Kiana Williams Stanford University