CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia women’s basketball senior forward Camryn Taylor (Peoria, Ill.) has been named to the All-ACC SecondTeam in a vote by the Blue Ribbon Panel and the league’s head coaches, as announced Tuesday (Feb. 28) by the Atlantic Coast Conference.

Taylor ranks 11th in the ACC in scoring, averaging 13.8 points per game and is also in the top 20 in rebounding with 6.1 per game. She is among the top 10 in field goal percentage at 46.1 percent and free throw shooting percentage at 75.0 percent. Taylor has scored in double figures in 20 of 29 games this season with five 20-point performances. She scored her 1,000th career point and grabbed her 500th career rebound this season. Taylor was an honorable mention for All-Big East honors her freshman season at Marquette after being named to the All-Freshman team the previous year. Taylor also garnered the third most votes for the league’s Most Improved player.

Taylor is the first Cavalier to earn All-Conference honors since Jocelyn Willoughby was named to the first team in 2020. Other recent Cavalier All-ACC honorees include Faith Randolph (second team) in 2015 and Ataira Franklin (first team) in 2013. Dominique Toussaint was an honorable mention in 2018.

The All-ACC team comprises a 10-player first team and a 10-player second team with a five-player All-Defensive team and a five-player All-Freshman squad.

2022-23 All-ACC Women’s Basketball Team
Player of the Year: Elizabeth Kitley, Sr., C, Virginia Tech
Defensive Player of the Year: Celeste Taylor, Sr., G, Duke
Rookie of the Year: Ta’Niya Latson, G, Florida State
Sixth Player of the Year: Saniya Rivers, So., G, NC State
Most Improved Player: Makayla Timpson, So., F, Florida State
Coach of the Year: Niele Ivey, Notre Dame

All-ACC First Team
Georgia Amoore, Jr., G, Virginia Tech
Sonia Citron, So., G, Notre Dame
Dyaisha Fair, Sr., G, Syracuse
Deja Kelly, Jr., G, North Carolina
Elizabeth Kitley, Sr., C, Virginia Tech
Ta’Niya Latson, Fr., G, Florida State
Olivia Miles, So., G, Notre Dame
Celeste Taylor, Sr., G, Duke
Alyssa Ustby, Jr., G, North Carolina
Hailey Van Lith, Jr., G, Louisville

All-ACC Second Team
Haley Cavinder, Sr., G, Miami
Destiny Harden, Gr., F, Miami
Diamond Johnson, So., G, NC State
Amari Robinson, Sr., F, Clemson
Taylor Soule, Gr., F, Virginia Tech
Jewel Spear, Jr., G, Wake Forest
Camryn Taylor, Sr., F, Virginia
Makayla Timpson, So., F, Florida State
Kennedy Todd-Williams, Jr., G, North Carolina
Maddy Westbeld, Jr., F, Notre Dame

All-Defensive Team
Dyaisha Fair, Sr., G, Syracuse
Elizabeth Kitley, Sr., C, Virginia Tech
Mykasa Robinson, Gr., G, Louisville
Celeste Taylor, Sr., G, Duke
Makayla Timpson, So., F, Florida State

All-Freshman Team
KK Bransford, G, Notre Dame
Ta’Niya Latson, G, Florida State
Taina Mair, G, Boston College
Tonie Morgan, G, Georgia Tech
Ruby Whitehorn, G, Clemson