CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – The brackets and pre-seeds have been released for the upcoming ACC Wrestling Championships which will be hosted by NC State on Sunday (March 5) at Reynolds Arena.

The pre-seeds were determined by WrestleStat.

Justin McCoy leads the Cavaliers as the No. 2 seed at 165 pounds while Jarod Verkleeren is the three seed at 149 pounds. The four seeds for the Hoos are Neil Antrassian (184) and Michael Battista (197).

Virginia has four wrestlers ranked in the latest edition of the individual rankings by InterMat with McCoy and Antrassian coming in at No. 16 in their weight classes. Battista and Verkleeren are No. 25 at their weight classes. All four wrestlers are also ranked in the most recent NCAA Coaches Rankings, while the quartet are joined by Dylan Cedeno (141) in the latest RPI.

First-round action kicks off Sunday’s Championship at 11 a.m.  The semifinals are set for 1 p.m., followed by the consolation semifinals at 3:30 p.m. and the consolation finals at 5 p.m. Championship matches begin at 7 p.m., followed by the awards presentation.

ACC Network and ACC Network Extra plan nearly 10 hours of live coverage from 11 a.m. through 9 p.m. ACC Network Extra will stream the early and consolations rounds from both Mat 1 and Mat 2, with the 7 p.m. finals set for live linear broadcast on ACC Network. Watch links for all rounds are listed below.

Each weight class champion and runner-up at the 2023 ACC Championship will earn All-ACC recognition. In addition to ACC honors, student-athletes will be vying for berths and seeding in the 2023 NCAA Wrestling Championships, which will be held March 16-18 at BOK Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The ACC has been allotted 33 automatic berths and is hopeful of earning several more at-large selections.

125: No. 5 seed Patrick McCormick
133: No. 5 seed Marlon Yarbrough
141: No. 5 seed Dylan Cedeno
149: No. 3 seed Jarod Verkleeren
157: No. 5 seed Jake Keating
165: No. 2 seed Justin McCoy
174: No. 5 seed Vic Marcelli
184: No. 4 seed Neil Antrassian
197: No. 4 seed Michael Battista
285: No. 6 seed Ethan Weatherspoon