Nov. 20, 2017

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia women’s lacrosse head coach Julie Myers was honored for joining the 300-win club at the 2017 Honors Banquet held by the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA).

Myers was one of three head coach to earn their 300th win last season. She reached the milestone with a 13-12 overtime win against Louisville in the 2017 ACC Championship Quarterfinal. Myers now has 301 career wins, all coming at Virginia. She was joined by former UVA teammate and North Carolina head coach Jenny Levy along with Chris Mason (Williams College).

The event kicked off the organization’s 2017 Annual Meetings, providing the membership with the opportunity to honor those that have contributed to the women’s collegiate game during the past year. The event was hosted by Missy Doherty, head coach at Pennsylvania State University, who served as the master of ceremonies.

“The Honors Banquet is a great way to start the Annual Meetings,” said Kathy Taylor, head coach at Le Moyne College and IWLCA President. “Celebrating our members for their achievements during the past year sets a really positive tone and reminds everyone how incredibly talented a membership we have.”

The Victory Club recognition honored coaches for achieving milestone victories during the 2017 season. Eleven coaches were recognized for their 100th career victory, while five coaches were celebrated for achieving their 200th career win, and another three reached the 300 career win milestone. Gettysburg College’s Carol Cantele became just the fourth member of the 400 Career Win Victory Club.

100 Career Wins
Lyndsey Boswell – High Point University
Tom Campolettano – Molloy College
George Chis-Luca – Philadelphia University
Jack Cribbin – Lindenwood University
Lindsay Delaney – Rowan University
Sue Estabrook – University of New England
Josh Hexter – Elon University
Kelly Lickert-Orr – SUNY Cortland
Linda Michele – St. John Fisher College
Shaun Williamson – Ashland University

200 Career Wins
Amy Bokker – Stanford University
Karin Corbett – University of Pennsylvania
Liz Grote – Bowdoin College
Liza Kelly – University of Denver
Caitlin Roberts – Curry College

300 Career Wins
Jenny Levy – University of North Carolina
Chris Mason – Williams College
Julie Myers – University of Virginia

400 Career Wins
Carol Cantele – Gettysburg College