CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – A pair of Cavaliers earned postseason honors from the Atlantic Coast Conference on Wednesday (Nov. 1) as sophomore forward Maggie Cagle was named an All-ACC second team selection and freshman midfielder Yuna McCormack was named to the All-Freshman team.

Cagle earns All-ACC honors for the second straight season. This year, she led the Cavaliers offensively with 23 points as she tied for the team lead in goals (8) and led the team in assists (7). The sophomore hit three game-winning goals this season and assisted on a pair of game-winning goals against West Virginia and Miami. She was tied for sixth in the ACC in goals scored at the end of the regular season. Her seven assists also put her in the top 10 in the ACC this season.

McCormack was second on the team in assists this season with five and hit her first collegiate goal in the Cavaliers’ win over Radford. She tallied a multiple-assist game against George Mason that included an assist on the game-winning goal from Cagle. McCormack also assisted on goals that led to draws with No. 17 Duke and No. 9 Clemson.

2023 All-ACC Women’s Soccer Team
Offensive Player of the Year: Onyi Echegini, Sr., M, Florida State
Defensive Player of the Year: Eva Gaetino, Sr., D, Notre Dame
Midfielder of the Year: Ally Sentnor, R-So., M, North Carolina
Goalkeeper of the Year: Halle Mackiewicz, Sr., GK, Clemson
Freshman of the Year: Jordynn Dudley, Fr., F, Florida State
Coach of the Year: Brian Pensky, Florida State

First Team All-ACC
Hal Hershfelt, Gr., M, Clemson
Halle Mackiewicz, Sr., GK, Clemson
Makenna Morris, Sr., D, Clemson
Jody Brown, Sr., F, Florida State
Jordynn Dudley, Fr., F, Florida State
Onyi Echegini, Sr., M, Florida State
Avery Patterson, Sr., F, North Carolina
Ally Sentnor, R-So., M, North Carolina
Eva Gaetino, Sr., D, Notre Dame
Kiki Van Zanten, Gr., M, Notre Dame
Sarah Schupansky, Jr., F, Pitt

Second Team All-ACC
Kat Rader, So., F, Duke
Taylor Huff, Jr., M, Florida State
Leilanni Nesbeth, Sr., M, Florida State
Cristina Roque, Sr., GK, Florida State
Maycee Bell, R-Sr., D, North Carolina
Savy King, Fr., D, North Carolina
Sam Meza, Sr., M, North Carolina
Leah Klenke, So., M, Notre Dame
Maddie Mercado, Sr., F, Notre Dame
Amanda West, 5th Year, F, Pitt
Maggie Cagle, So., F, Virginia
Caiya Hanks, So., F, Wake Forest

Third Team All-ACC
Megan Bornkamp, Sr., M, Clemson
Caroline Conti, Gr., F, Clemson
Harper White, 5th Year, D, Clemson
Leah Freeman, Sr., GK, Duke
Beata Olsson, Sr., F, Florida State
Lucy Roberts, Gr., D, Louisville
Jameese Joseph, Sr., F, NC State
Deborah Abiodun, Fr., M, Pitt
Landy Mertz, 5th Year, M, Pitt
Samiah Phiri, Jr., F, Pitt
Natalie Mitchell, So., M, Virginia Tech

All-Freshman Team
Dani Davis, M, Clemson
Tatum Short, F, Clemson
Jenna Tobia, F, Clemson
Cameron Roller, D, Duke
Jordynn Dudley, F, Florida State
Amelia Van Zanten, D, Florida State
Savy King, D, North Carolina
Evelyn Shores, M, North Carolina
Deborah Abiodun, M, Pitt
Charlie Codd, F, Notre Dame
Morgan Roy, M, Notre Dame
Yuna McCormack, M, Virginia
Dempsey Brown, M, Wake Forest