CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia sophomore golfers Ben James (Milford, Conn.) and Bryan Lee (Fairfax, Va.) have been named to the 2024 All-Atlantic Coast Conference team the league office announced today (May 9). It is the first time Lee has been honored while James was selected for the second consecutive year. He was the ACC Freshman of the Year in 2023.

James is currently ranked No. 5 in the World Amateur Golf Rankings. He leads No. 12 UVA with a 70.07 stroke average and has had five top-10 finishes in nine events this year. His top finish was third at Lewis Chitengwa Memorial. James is ranked No. 33 in the May 2 NCAA golf individual poll. Earlier this spring he was named to 2024 U.S. Palmer Cup Team and one of 10 semifinalists for the 2024 Hogan Award.

Lee is ranked No. 47 in NCAA poll. He has a 70.80 stroke average with 22 of his 30 rounds at par or better. In February, he tied for first at the Puerto Rico Classic where he shot career-best 16-under 201. Lee posted a single-round score (-9, 63) at the Puerto Rico Classic that tied for second-best 18-hole total in UVA history. He was named ACC Golfer of the Month for January/February. He helped UVA to the team title at Golf Club of Georgia Collegiate with a ninth-place finish and was UVA’s top finisher at ACC Championships with sixth-place showing (-4, 209).

Virginia will compete at the NCAA Baton Rouge Regional on May 13-15 at LSU’s University Club.

This year’s All-ACC team and yearly award winners are selected by a vote of the league’s 12 head coaches. The ACC individual co-champions are automatically members of the All-ACC team.

2024 ACC Men’s Golf Player of the Year
Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech

2024 ACC Men’s Golf Freshman of the Year
Tyler Weaver, Florida State

2024 ACC Men’s Golf Co-Coaches of the Year
Andrew DiBitetto, North Carolina
Trey Jones, Florida State

2024 All-ACC Men’s Golf Team
Gray Albright, Florida State
Michael Brennan, Wake Forest (Co-Medalist)
Luke Clanton, Florida State
David Ford, North Carolina
Maxwell Ford, North Carolina
Peter Fountain, North Carolina
Austin Greaser, North Carolina
Ben James, Virginia
Scotty Kennon, Wake Forest
Frederik Kjettrup, Florida State (Co-Medalist)
Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech
Bryan Lee, Virginia
Dylan Menante, North Carolina
Sebastian Moss, Louisville
Tyler Weaver, Florida State