CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — USA Lacrosse announced Thursday (May 9) its NCAA Division I All-Americans. Virginia’s Morgan Schwab was included as a third-team selection while Katia Carnevale, Mackenzie Hoeg, and Maggie Bostain were all named honorable mentions.

All four Cavalier selections were recognized as All-Americans by USA Lacrosse for the first time in their careers. Hoeg and Schwab were both recognized as All-Americans by the IWLCA in 2023.

All-Americans were chosen by USA Lacrosse Magazine staff with input from coaches and conferences across the country.

Up Next: 
The Cavaliers are set to host LIU in the first round of the 2024 NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship tomorrow (May 10). First draw from Klöckner Stadium is set for 3 p.m. and will be followed by a first-round matchup between Florida and North Carolina at 6 p.m. Tickets are available now at

A — Izzy Scane, Northwestern
A — Erin Coykendall, Northwestern
A — Jackie Wolak, Notre Dame
A — Isabella Peterson, James Madison
M — Chase Boyle, Loyola
M — Ellie Masera, Stony Brook
M — Kasey Choma, Notre Dame
M — Belle Smith, Boston College
D — Sam Thacker, Denver
D — Katie Goodale, Syracuse
D — Maddie Burns, Michigan
D — Sydney Scales, Boston College
G — Erin O’Grady, Michigan

A — Madison Taylor, Northwestern
A — Rachel Clark, Boston College
A — Emma Tyrrell, Syracuse
A — Eloise Clevenger, Maryland
M — Cassidy Weeks, Boston College
M — Mary Kelly Doherty, Notre Dame
M — Kristin O’Neill, Penn State
M — Cassidy Spilis, Rutgers
D — Kendall Halpern, Northwestern
D — Emily Nalls, North Carolina
D — Meghan Ball, Maryland
D — Clare Levy, Stony Brook
G — Jenika Cuocco, Drexel

A — Jill Smith, Michigan
A — Olivia Adamson, Syracuse
A — Morgan Schwab, Virginia
A — Maggi Hall, Florida
M — Annabel Frist, Stanford
M — Shaylan Ahearn, Maryland
M — Brigid Duffy, Army
M — Fallon Vaughn, Yale
D — Avery Hines, Stony Brook
D — Jordan Carr, Johns Hopkins
D — Izzy Rohr, Penn
D — Sammy White, Northwestern
G — Emily Sterling, Maryland

A — Allison Reilly, Army
A — Mckenna Davis, Boston College
A — Emma LaPinto, Boston College
A — Kayla Martello, Boston College
A — Mia Mascone, Brown
A — Kenna Kaut, Bryant
A — Camryn Callaghan, Cincinnati
A — Julia Gilbert, Denver
A — Olivia Penoyer, Denver
A — Corinne Bednarik, Drexel
A — Katie DeSimone, Duke
A — Elizabeth Talluto, Fairfield
A — Liz Harrison, Florida
A — Danielle Pavinelli, Florida
A — Reilly Campbell, Harvard
A — Callie Hem, Harvard
A — Madison Epke, James Madison
A — Ava Angello, Johns Hopkins
A — Sydni Black, Loyola
A — Georgia Latch, Loyola
A — Isabela Miller, Holy Cross
A — Hannah Leubecker, Maryland
A — Kaylee Dyer, Michigan
A — Ashley Humphrey, North Carolina
A — Caitlyn Wurzburger, North Carolina
A — Madison Ahern, Notre Dame
A — Niki Miles, Penn
A — Gretchen Gilmore, Penn State
A — McKenzie Blake, Princeton
A — Aliya Polisky, Stanford
A — Alex Finn, Stony Brook
A — Kailyn Hart, Stony Brook
A — Emma Ward, Syracuse
A — Fiona McGowan, UMass
A — Ella Heaney, USC
A — Isabelle Vitale, USC
A — Katia Carnevale, Virginia
A — Jenna Collignon, Yale
M — Madeline Pisani, Colorado
M — Lauren Ottensmeyer, Cincinnati
M — Emily Heller, Florida
M — Jennifer Barry, Johns Hopkins
M — Ashley Mackin, Johns Hopkins
M — Nicole Perroni, Louisville
M — Emily Messinese, Navy
M — Samantha Smith, Northwestern
M — Kelly Denes, Notre Dame
M — Anna Brandt, Penn
M — Kayla Abernathy, Penn State
M — Grace Muldoon, Richmond
M — Charlotte Verhulst, Stony Brook
M — Kate Mashewske, Syracuse
M — Belle Mastropietro, Temple
M — Mackenzie Hoeg, Virginia
M — Fallon Vaughn, Yale
D —
Becky Browndorf, Boston College
D — Madison Hranicka, Delaware
D — Anna Palmisano, Denver
D — Jess Peluso, Colorado
D — Trinity McPherson, Denver
D — Lindsey Barnes, Fairfield
D — Lily Osborne, Loyola
D — Grace Callahan, Michigan
D — Alyssa Daley, Navy
D — Carleigh Mahoney, Northwestern
D — Olivia Dooley, Notre Dame
D — Keelin Schlageter, Notre Dame
D — Ellie Hollin, Penn State
D — Sammy Dupcak, Penn State
D — Bianca Chevarie, Syracuse
D — Katie Shallow, Temple
D — Jordan Dean, UMass
D — Maggie Bostain, Virginia
G — Shea Dolce, Boston College
G — Hayley Hunt, Lehigh
G — Lauren Spence, Loyola
G — Elyse Finnelle, Florida
G — Jorden Concordia, Saint Joseph’s
G — Landyn White, UConn