CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — A trio of Cavalier rising sophomores including Madison Alaimo (Attack), Kate Demark (Defense) and Kate Galica (Midfield) have been invited to a June training camp for the 2024 U.S. Women’s U20 National Team, as announced by USA Lacrosse on Tuesday (June 4).

The three Cavaliers are included in a list of 32 invitees who will train together for the first time since the Fall Classic in October, when the U.S. swept Canada and Northwestern in a pair of games.

Following the June training camp, a total of 22 players (the maximum final roster size permitted by World Lacrosse) will be invited to a training camp at Northwestern University from July 18-20. The team will then have one final brief camp at Stanford University in August before heading to Hong Kong, China for the 2024 World Lacrosse Women’s U20 Championship from August 15-24.

Formerly, a U19 event, World Lacrosse raised the age group to U20 after the 2019 championship in Peterborough, Ontario. Amonte Hiller was the head coach for the 2019 team and helped lead the U.S. to its fifth gold medal in the event. The U.S won the event in 1999, 2003, 2007, 2011 and 2019. Australia won the inaugural championship in 1995 and Canada won in 2015 with the U.S. finishing as the runner-up at those two events.

Complete list of the 32 players invited to the June training camp:

Name Position Club Program High School HS Grad College/Commitment
Madison Alaimo A Long Island Top Guns Wantagh (N.Y.) 2023 Virginia
Francesca Argentieri G Salt City Snipers Westhill (N.Y.) 2022 Northwestern
Shea Baker M Ithaca Little Red Ithaca (N.Y.) 2022 Boston College
Caitlin Barrett M Long Island Top Guns Manhasset (N.Y.) 2023 Duke
Alexandra Blake M Mass Elite Medfield (Mass.) 2023 Northwestern
Ava Bleckley D Phantastix Archbishop Carroll (Pa.) 2023 James Madison
Grace Callahan D Monster Elite Victor (N.Y.) 2022 Michigan
Lydia Colasante D All American Aim Tatnall (Del.) 2023 Boston College
Noel Cumberland M SkyWalkers Maryvale Prep 2023 Northwestern
Kaitlyn Davies D STEPS Wayne Hills (N.J.) 2022 Florida
Kate Demark D CT Grizzlies Darien (Conn.) 2023 Virginia
Shea Dolce G CT Grizzlies Darien (Conn.) 2022 Boston College
Haven Dora A Centercour Trinity Hall (N.J.) 2022 Princeton
Kori Edmondson M M&D Black McDonogh (Md.) 2022 Maryland
Madison Epke A Noreaster Lacrosse Club Guilford (Conn.) 2022 James Madison
Darcy Felter M Big 4 HHH Penn Charter (Pa.) 2022 North Carolina
Kate Galica M NXT Black Conestoga (Pa.) 2023 Virginia
Jordyn Harrison D DEWLAX Hotchkiss (Conn.) 2022 Michigan
Kate Levy M M&D Black McDonogh (Md.) 2024 North Carolina
Abigail LoCascio A Long Island Top Guns St. Anthony’s (N.Y.) 2022 Northwestern
Emma LoPinto A Liberty Lacrosse Manhasset (N.Y.) 2021 Boston College
Emma Muchnick M Mad Dog North (NJ) Suffern (N.Y.) 2022 Maryland
Reagan O’Brien M Mass Elite Boston Latin (Mass.) 2022 Johns Hopkins
Eliza Osburn M Team 180 Valor Christian (Colo.) 2024 North Carolina
Aliya Polisky A Eagle Stix 2023 Blue Franklin (Tenn.) 2022 Stanford
Madison Rassas M M&D Lacrosse Georgetown Visitation (D.C.) 2024 Notre Dame
Allison Reilly A Long Island Yellow Jackets Sayville (N.Y.) 2022 Army
Hannah Rudolph M Skywalkers Good Counsel (Md.) 2024 Northwestern
Madison Smith M STEPS California Tamalpais (Calif.) 2023 Northwestern
Julia Suriano G Skywalkers Bryn Mawr (Md.) 2023 Maryland
Madison Taylor A Long Island Top Guns Wantagh (N.Y.) 2022 Northwestern
Alexis Ventresca A Big 4 HHH Episcopal Academy (Pa.) 2023 Northwestern

Note – The following three players will not be at this month’s training camp but are still under consideration for the final 22-player roster: Brigid Duffy (Army West Point), Chloe Humphrey (North Carolina) and GraceAnn Leonard (North Carolina).