CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. –  Virginia head coach Sara O’Leary was named the ACC Women’s Tennis Coach of the Year as announced today (June 7) by the Atlantic Coast Conference.

Additionally, sophomore Annabelle Xu was named to the All-ACC first team for singles and senior Hibah Shaikh to the second team. Juniors Mélodie Collard and Elaine Chervinsky were named to the first team for doubles, while Shaikh and grad student Natasha Subhash earned third-team honors.

O’Leary guided her team to a program-record 25 victories this season, advancing to the NCAA Quarterfinals for the second time in three seasons. Her Cavaliers finished 12-1 in conference play, finishing as ACC Regular Season Co-Champions for just the second time in program history. This is her first ACC Coach of the Year honor. She joins Mark Guilbeau (2006) as the only UVA head coaches to have earned the accolade.

Xu advanced to the Round of 16 of the NCAA Singles Championship, finishing the season at a career-best No. 44 ranking in singles after being ranked No. 71 in the preseason rankings. She went 23-11 with an 8-3 mark in conference play. This is her first All-ACC honor.

Shaikh reached a career-best No. 18 ranking in singles this season, playing in the top two positions in the Cavalier lineup, going 25-13. She tallied three wins against opponents in the top 10 of the ITA singles rankings, including a top-five victory. This is her first career All-ACC honor.

Collard and Chervinsky were ranked as high as No. 8 in the ITA Doubles rankings, posting a 15-8 record on the top doubles court. This is the second time each earned All-ACC doubles honors and their first time on the top team.

Shaikh and Subhash went 25-6 as a doubles team this season, including a 10-2 record in conference play and a pair of top-10 victories. They were the doubles champions at the ITA Atlantic Regional in the fall. This is Subhash’s second straight year being voted to the All-ACC third team in doubles.

Player of the Year: Alexa Noel, Miami
Freshman of the Year: Shavit Kimchi, Duke
Coach of the Year: Sara O’Leary, Virginia 

2024 All-ACC Singles Teams
First Team
Alexa Noel, Miami
Reese Brantmeier, North Carolina
Fiona Crawley, North Carolina
Elizabeth Scotty, North Carolina
Amelia Rajecki, NC State
Annabelle Xu, Virginia

Second Team
Vic Allen, Florida State
Carol Lee, Georgia Tech
Isabella Pfennig, Miami
Anika Yarlagadda, North Carolina
Julia Andreach, Notre Dame
Hibah Shaikh, Virginia

Third Team
Shavit Kimchi, Duke
Ellie Schoppe, Florida State
Carson Tanguilig, North Carolina
Anna Zyryanova, NC State
Miyuka Kimoto, Syracuse
Casie Wooten, Wake Forest

2024 All-ACC Doubles Teams
First Team
Reese Brantmeier and Elizabeth Scotty, North Carolina
Fiona Crawley and Carson Tanguilig, North Carolina
Mélodie Collard and Elaine Chervinsky, Virginia

Second Team
Vic Allen and Millie Bissett, Florida State
Carol Lee and Kate Sharabura, Georgia Tech
Amelia Rajecki and Maddy Zampardo, NC State

Third Team*
Xinyi Nong and Isabella Pfennig, Miami
Abbey Forbes and Reilly Tran, North Carolina
Julia Andreach and Page Freeman, Notre Dame
Natasha Subhash and Hibah Shaikh, Virginia

*Denotes a tie in voting