CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — Virginia attacker and rising sophomore, Madison Alaimo, has been selected to the final 22-player roster for the United States Women’s U20 National team as announced today (July 2) by head coach Kelly Amonte Hiller.

The team will compete at the 2024 World Lacrosse Women’s U20 Championship in Hong Kong, China from August 15-24. The selections were made following a training camp at USA Lacrosse headquarters from June 19-21.

“I could not be more excited at the selection of our U20 national team that will compete in the world championship in Hong Kong,” said Amonte Hiller. “We have chosen a group of 22 tremendously talented young women that work extremely well together. This is an exciting time for USA Lacrosse and we are so grateful for this group to have the opportunity to wear the red, white and blue and compete in this extraordinary tournament.”

In her first season at Virginia, Alaimo set a UVA record for assists by a freshman in a single season with 27. She also tallied 17 goals and 24 ground balls.

The team’s next training camp will be held at Northwestern University from July 18-20. The team will then have one final brief camp in Northern California in August before heading to Asia for the world championship.

Formerly a U19 event, World Lacrosse raised the age group to U20 after the 2019 championship in Peterborough, Ontario. Amonte Hiller was the head coach for the 2019 team and helped lead the U.S. to its fifth gold medal in the event. The U.S won the event in 1999, 2003, 2007, 2011 and 2019. Australia won the inaugural championship in 1995 and Canada won in 2015 with the U.S. finishing as the runner-up at those two events.

Complete 22-Player Roster:

Name Pos Club High School HS Grad College/Commitment
Madison Alaimo A Long Island Top Guns Wantagh (N.Y.) 2023 Virginia
Francesca Argentieri G Salt City Snipers Westhill (N.Y.) 2022 Northwestern
Shea Baker M Ithaca Little Red Ithaca (N.Y.) 2022 Boston College
Caitlin Barrett M Long Island Top Guns Manhasset (N.Y.) 2023 Duke
Grace Callahan D Monster Elite Victor (N.Y.) 2022 Michigan
Lydia Colasante M All American Aim Tatnall (Del.) 2023 Boston College
Noel Cumberland M SkyWalkers Maryvale Prep (Md.) 2023 Northwestern
Kaitlyn Davies M STEPS Wayne Hills (N.J.) 2022 Florida
Shea Dolce G CT Grizzlies Darien (Conn.) 2022 Boston College
Haven Dora A Centercourt Trinity Hall (N.J.) 2022 Princeton
Brigid Duffy M ADK Queensbury (N.Y.) 2022 Army
Kori Edmondson M/D M&D Black McDonogh (Md.) 2022 Maryland
Madison Epke A Noreaster Lacrosse Club Guilford (Conn.) 2022 James Madison
Kate Levy M M&D Black McDonogh (Md.) 2024 North Carolina
Emma LoPinto A Liberty Lacrosse Manhasset (N.Y.) 2021 Boston College
Emma Muchnick M Mad Dog North (N.J.) Suffern (N.Y.) 2022 Syracuse
Reagan O’Brien D Mass Elite Boston Latin (Mass.) 2022 Johns Hopkins
Aliya Polisky A Eagle Stix 2023 Blue Franklin (Tenn.) 2022 Stanford
Allison Reilly A LI Yellow Jackets Sayville (N.Y.) 2022 Army
Hannah Rudolph A Skywalkers Good Counsel (Md.) 2024 Northwestern
Madison Smith M STEPS California Tamalpais (Calif.) 2023 Northwestern
Madison Taylor M Long Island Top Guns Wantagh (N.Y.) 2022 Northwestern