CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – No. 16 Virginia aims for its 14th consecutive ACC title at the 23rd annual Atlantic Coast Conference Rowing Championship Friday and Saturday (May 17-18) on Lake Wheeler in Raleigh, N.C.

The Cavaliers have won 13 consecutive ACC titles and 22 of 23 overall. UVA has claimed 90 of 100 championship races, including four grand finals in 2023.

Reigning ACC Champion Virginia is the No. 1 seed in the Second Varsity Four, No. 2 seed in the Second Varsity Eight and Varsity Four and No. 3 seed in the Varsity Eight and Third Varsity Eight. The seeds are determined by a vote of the league’s head coaches.

Last year, Virginia claimed its 13th consecutive ACC Championship after winning four of five grand finals. Syracuse finished second and Duke finished third. Virginia and Clemson are the only two programs to win the championship in the 23 years the event has been held.

The 2024 ACC Rowing Championship starts Friday, May 17 at 8:05 a.m. with the Third Varsity Eight, followed by the Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Eight, Varsity Four and Second Varsity Four. There will be two heats of each event.

On Saturday, May 18, the Petite Final will be held prior to the Grand Final of each event with action set to begin at 8:05 a.m. The order of events includes the Third Varsity Eight, Second Varsity Four, Varsity Four, Second Varsity Eight and Varsity Eight.

Three ACC teams are ranked in the latest Pocock/CRCA Coaches Poll with No. 10 Syracuse, No. 15 Duke and No. 16 Virginia. Additionally, Miami and Notre Dame received votes.

ACC Network Extra coverage is available for the prelims on Friday and the finals on Saturday. Fans are permitted to attend the championship and admission is free.

Virginia Probable Lineups
Varsity Eight: Coxswain: Nora Grabcheski, Stroke: Lauren Jochims, 7: Skylar Morrison, 6: Jenna Hajji, 5: Catherine Williams, 4: Lauren Benedict, 3: Eva Frohnhofer, 2: Kate Kelly, Bow: Meagan Goldsmith
Second Varsity Eight: Coxswain: Zoe Tekeian, Stroke: Sophia Coppola, 7: Cameron Bentley, 6: Kelsey Gems, 5: Paige Loh, 4: Izzie Bird, 3: Sheila Joyce, 2: Lila Henn, Bow: Kate McGee
Third Varsity Eight: Coxswain: Allison Triano, Stroke: Kennedy Housley, 7: Helene Dimitrijev, 6: Lily Bernero, 5: Beatrice Jones, 4: Riley Richardson, 3: Katie Rapaglia, 2: Sarah Rapaglia, Bow: Molly Bidwell
Varsity Four: Coxswain: Chloe Lee, Stroke: Caeley Tierney, 3: Ailbhe O’Grady, 2: Teagan Orth; Bow: Dylan Bentley
Second Varsity Four: Coxswain: Emma Bradish, Stroke: Stella Bittman, 3: Savannah Fox, 2: Lily Jarrett; Bow: Sydney Fratamico
Spare Pair Race: 1. Parker Cuthbertson, 2. Paige Lane
Spares: Coxswain Ashlyn McGinn, Reilly Katz

Schedule of Events
Friday, May 17 – Prelims
Time – Event
8:05 a.m. – III Varsity Eight (Heat 1)
8:15 a.m. – III Varsity Eight (Heat 2)
8:30 a.m. – I Varsity Eight (Heat 1)
8:40 a.m. – I Varsity Eight (Heat 2)
8:55 a.m. – II Varsity Eight (Heat 1)
9:05 a.m. – II Varsity Eight (Heat 2)
9:20 a.m. – I Varsity Four (Heat 1)
9:30 a.m. – I Varsity Four (Heat 2)
9:45 a.m. – II Varsity Four (Heat 1)
9:55 a.m. – II Varsity Four (Heat 2)
TBD – Spare Pair Race after the heats

Saturday, May 18 – Finals
Time – Event
8:05 a.m. – III Varsity Eight (Petite Final)
8:15 a.m. – III Varsity Eight (Grand Final)
8:30 a.m. – II Varsity Four (Petite Final)
8:40 a.m. – II Varsity Four (Grand Final)
8:55 a.m. – I Varsity Four (Petite Final)
9:05 a.m. – I Varsity Four (Grand Final)
9:20 a.m. – II Varsity Eight (Petite Final)
9:30 a.m. – II Varsity Eight (Grand Final)
9:45 a.m. – I Varsity Eight (Petite Final)
9:55 a.m. – I Varsity Eight (Grand Final)
10:30 a.m. – Awards Ceremony