CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. — The Atlantic Coast Conference announced Wednesday (June 19) the members of its 2024 All-ACC Academic Women’s Lacrosse team that features 15 Cavaliers.

Virginia’s 15 selections include Maggie Bostain, Olivia Bruno, Katia Carnevale, Nicole Cruthirds, Jenna Dinardo, Maureen Duffy, Addi Foster, Kate Galica, Mackenzie Hoeg, Mel Josephson, Kate Miller, Alexandra Schneider, Morgan Schwab, Kiki Shaw, and Devon Whitaker.

With her fourth selection to the team, Mackenzie Hoeg has received the honor in every season of her Cavalier career. Maggie Bostain earned her third selection while Maureen Duffy, Kate Miller, Morgan Schwab, Kiki Shaw and Devon Whitaker were all recognized for the second time.

Academic requirements for selection to the All-ACC Academic Team are a 3.0 grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one’s academic career. In addition, student-athletes must compete in at least 50 percent of their team’s contests.

The ACC Honor Roll, which recognizes all conference student-athletes with a grade point average of 3.0 for the current academic year, will be released in July.