CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Virginia shortstop Griff O’Ferrall is one of nine members of the Division I 2024 ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove team. It marks the second-straight season and third time in program history that a UVA players has been a Gold Glove Award winner.

The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are selected by ABCA coaches committees at each level – NCAA Division I, II, II, NAIA, NJCAA & high school and have been awarded at the collegiate level since 2007.

From his shortstop position, O’Ferrall was charged with just four errors in 249 chances and owned a career-high .984 fielding percentage. He started all 186 possible games at shortstop in the last three seasons for Virginia.

2024 ABCA/Rawlings NCAA Div. I Gold Glove Team
Pos. Player Cl. School State
C Ariel Armas Jr. San Diego CA
1B Edgar Alvarez Sr. Nicholls State LA
2B Nick Gooden Gr. Morehead State KY
3B Wyatt Peifer So. James Madison VA
SS Griff O’Ferrall Jr. Virginia VA
OF Bryce Boettcher Sr. Oregon OR
OF Vance Honeycutt Jr. North Carolina NC
OF Ryley Johnson Jr. East Carolina NC
P Derek Clark Sr. West Virginia WV

Virginia ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Award Winners
2010 – Jarrett Parker
2023 – Ethan O’Donnell
2024 – Griff O’Ferrall