CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Senior Kate Douglass was named the ACC Women’s Swimming & Diving Scholar-Athlete of the Year and Virginia had 34 student-athletes selected to the ACC All-Academic Teams, the league office announced on Wednesday.

Douglass earned ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year honors for the second consecutive year. The 2023 Honda Sport Award winner boasts a 3.56 GPA and is set to graduate with her degree in Statistics in May. Douglass was the CSCAA and ACC Women’s’ Swimmer of the Year after leading UVA to its third-straight NCAA Championship, winning three individual titles and part of four relay wins.

Douglass leads a group of 20 from the Virginia women’s swimming & diving team that were selected to the ACC All-Academic Team. Junior Sam Baron, sophomore Ella Bathurst, senior Jenn Bell, senior Charlotte Bowen, senior Lexi Cuomo, senior Maddie Donohoe, junior Abby Harter, junior Anna Keating, freshman Sophia Knapp, senior Ella Nelson, freshman Carly Novelline, junior Maxine Parker, freshman Zoe Skirboll, sophomore Reilly Tiltmann, freshman Claire Tuggle, junior Alex Walsh, sophomore Gretchen Walsh, freshman Emma Weber and graduate student Jaycee Yegher all earned the distinction.

The UVA men’s swimming & diving team had 14 student-athletes earn the recognition. Sophomore Jack Aikins, sophomore Colin Bitz, junior Matt Brownstead, junior Will Cole, sophomore Tim Connery, senior Sean Conway, senior Max Edwards, senior Josh Fong, junior Tanner Hering, senior August Lamb, sophomore Nicholas Sanders, freshman Sebastien Sergile, sophomore Matt Styczen and senior Jack Wright were honored.